Podcast

Any Given Day

Inside the mind of an American lawyer.

Keith R. Higgons
2 min readJul 12, 2024

--

I’ve had mixed results on LinkedIn; one job was not so great, and another is great.

Let me rewind a bit. I submitted my LinkedIn profile for a part-time Producing gig here in New Haven a few months ago.

When you’re looking for work and firing off resumes or links to your LinkedIn profile the way Carmy fires off plates in The Bear, it is easy to forget what went where… and which resume it was.

So when I heard from Attorney Damjan DeNoble, an immigration lawyer here in New Haven, I had to scramble through the hundreds of “plates” (resumes) to recall which one I had sent him. I quickly realized which one it was because it was the one I was most excited about… even if only part-time.

Fast-forward about a month, and after a lunch interview with Attorney DeNoble, he reached out to let me know that I had gotten the gig.

HAZAH!

We recorded a fun series of videos about the H2B visa process and a couple of other things before we began to test the water…

--

--

Keith R. Higgons

Writer & Podcaster — Abandoned Albums & The Mix n' Match Podcast www.abandonedalbums.com "The ones that love us least Are the ones we'll die to please."